Xna Posing Studio
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blender to XNALara?

2 posters

Go down

Blender to XNALara? Empty Blender to XNALara?

Post by Vesper Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:26 pm

I have a Chris Redfield model that I took from XNALara and rendered in Blender (textures and such) and I'd like to export it back into XNALara to use now that I've edited it, but I have no idea how to do it.

I'm using the newest version of Blender.
I'm also a bit of a newbie with Blender, so if you could provide or direct me to a step-by-step tutorial, it would be greatly appreciated. Smile
Vesper
Vesper
XNALara guest
XNALara guest

Male Сообщения : 4

http://kript0nics.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Blender to XNALara? Empty Re: Blender to XNALara?

Post by XNAaraL Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:27 am

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Blender 2.49
Blender to XNALara? EOO3o

Blender 2.65

• In Blender, make sure the Wavefront exporter add-on is active. Go to User preferences » Addons, search for “obj” and check the add-on if it’s inactive.
    Blender to XNALara? Captura-de-pantalla-2012-02-10-a-las-12.18.24-800x505

• In the 3D viewport select the objects you want to appear in your 3D preview and then go to the File menu and select Export » Wavefront .obj.
    Blender to XNALara? Captura-de-pantalla-2012-02-10-a-las-12.04.06-800x508

• In the export dialog check the export preferences below the navigation trees and make sure you select Selection Only and Include Normals. This makes sure no unneeded objects are exported and that smooth shading will work fine. Please keep an eye in the poly count, It’s very advisable you don’t export subsurfaced models because load times and RAM requirements sky-rocket pretty quickly when viewing the model in your browser, so unchecking Apply Modifiers is a good idea.
    Blender to XNALara? Captura-de-pantalla-2012-02-10-a-las-12.34.17-800x507